May 16

HPV Injection

Today me and three of my Yr8 girl classmates got an injection for the HPV virus. I was quite nervous about getting it but the fact that we were given two bookmarks and one lollipop made me more relaxed. Right now, my arm is still quite sore and heavy but it doesn’t hurt that much 🙂


Posted May 16, 2016 by Nichole Bautista in category Uncategorized

About the Author

I was born and raised in Philippines. I first moved here in NZ at the age of 10 and eventually went to Papakaio School after a couple of days when I first arrived. I have two younger siblings; Kimberly and Nathan. My mum's name is Catherine and my dad's name is Ronell.

9 thoughts on “HPV Injection

  1. ellaf16

    hey we yr 8 girls had our hpv injection last wee, we were all nervouse but at the end we each got a lolly pop and a book mark it was a good laugh at the end. hope your arm gets better soon

    Reply
  2. brownstuff

    Hi Nichole, you posted to our class blog instead of your student blog. But that’s all good. We are all learning to check our setting before we take action- me included

    Reply
  3. Makere Tana

    Hi my name is Makere Tana from Kawakawa primary school room 3. I liked how you were enthusiastic about taking your hpv injections, when I my injections I never felt nervous about taking my hpv injections. Did you enjoy taking your injections?

    Reply
  4. laurindal16

    Hi, my name is Laurinda and I am from OIS. I am a year eight too.
    I got given my first HPV jab too and other girls around the school who are year eights did too. I haven’t had my 2nd jab yet because I am having it at the doctors, my third one too.
    Have you had your other jabs yet?
    My friend wanted to come with me to get it as in to comfort me. I didn’t need her too but it was good knowing she was there.
    Did you get someone to comfort you so that you don’t feel the pain like me?

    Reply
  5. imanis16

    Hi i’m Imani from O.I.S yr8
    I haven’t got my HPV jab, but i’m getting it when i’m 16, I hope your arm got better fast, what type of lolly pop did you get, have you got your second and third jab yet?

    Reply
  6. lillyannes16

    hey im Lilly from ois the year 8 girls at our school got hpv to it hurts but i agree with you about bookmarks and lollipops.\
    on a scale of 1 to 10 how much did it hurt for you?

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*